seattlelasas.blogg.se

Air display for mac
Air display for mac












  1. #Air display for mac install#
  2. #Air display for mac update#
  3. #Air display for mac upgrade#
  4. #Air display for mac full#
  5. #Air display for mac android#

The frame rate even using the retina support1 is smooth enough to pan and zoom around a scene in Blender giving me a nice (and cheap!) tool to get a better way to experience my creations. Originally I used a VNC app to view the contents of the entire screen which meant having to lower the resolution significantly to improve performance. I use AirDisplay along with my iPhone 4S and a discounted M圓D stereoscopic viewer to cobble together a means for previewing my models from Blender in 3D.

#Air display for mac upgrade#

The upgrade to 2.0 was well worth it for me. They are also open to suggestions for features and feedback. In reporting them the developers are always responsive and have offered suggestions on working around the issues but seem eager to find real fixes.

air display for mac

I have tried some really wacky stuff with Air Display and hit some bugs such as when using the accessibility option of zooming the entire screen on the Mac side of things.

#Air display for mac update#

Hoping an update will bring Intuos Creative / Jot Touch support for pressure sensitivity passed on to the Mac. This is hit or miss I think mostly because network slowdowns can make the touch input a bit jumpy for drawing but as performance enhancements come in I'll keep checking on it. (I do wish there was a debug option for effective FPS on the display device so I could say for certain what the speed is but my guess would say somewhere between 15 - 25fps which is not bad considering.) The other thing I have been experimenting with is using my iPad 4 in mirroring mode and a stylus to hack up a sort of Wacom style tablet to draw with. It works REALLY well when one thinks on the resolution and the speed of the content.

#Air display for mac android#

(I did try for a short time with Android and while it works well enough it didn't seem quite as quick as on iOS.)Īs with my previous review I use Air Display to extend to my iPhone (now a 5C rather than 4S as before) so I can view realtime stereoscopic content from Blender with a m圓D viewer toy. I've tried using several other options to use my iOS devices as secondary displays and Air Display simply crushes the others in ease of setup and responsiveness. The 2.0 updates of Air Display do bring some really big performance enhancements. Don't get me wrong, it's good enough for writing/reading. There's a bit of lag, clearly there's compression on the data stream, as I can see artifacts on my pdfs when scrolling. Just drag the dock from one box to the other.įirst thoughts of the performance: it's okay, but could be better. According to the FAQ of the developer, that is something they could not automagically correct, so I just changed this behavior (using the trackpad of my primary macbook) via System Preferences > Displays > Arrangement. It did not behave as expected, as it started using my secondary as my primary: i.e., my dock moved to the other macbook.

#Air display for mac full#

At first, it entered in a 'window mode' on the secondary, so I clicked full screen (using the mouse pad of the secondary )). The $20 license is supposed to be used on the secondary device, so I've entered it in the AirDisplay.app.īoth MacBooks are on the same wifi, I just told my primary to connect to my secondary. The AirDisplay.app is the client program.

air display for mac

I've installed Air Display Host on my primary MBP and run AirDisplay.app on the second MBP.

air display for mac

I'm currently using a second MBP as external monitor. Launch Air Display Client on your "second display" Mac, and it will help you finish the setup.Air Display for iOS is available in the iTunes App Store (and you’ll still need the same free host software on your main computer) (If you want to use your iPad or other mobile device as your second screen, you do not need to purchase this app. Purchase this app on the Mac you want to use as your second display.You’ll need the free Air Display Host installed on your main computer, and Air Display Client running on the Mac you want to use as an extra screen.Mouse responsiveness indistinguishable from using a wired mouse.Either extend your screen to get more room to work or mirror to share your screen with an audience.Choose to run full screen or in a window.

air display for mac

  • Use up to 4 devices simultaneously to extend or mirror your computer.
  • Drag windows, apps, or control palettes from your main screen to give yourself more room to work.
  • This is the client app that turns a Mac into a second monitor for another computer. Note: This is not the free Air Display host software that you need on your main computer.

    #Air display for mac install#

    Launch this app on your spare Mac, then wirelessly connect to it from the free host app you’ll install on your main Mac to instantly expand its screen real estate. Air Display Client is the client component which lets you use a spare Mac’s screen as an extra display for your main computer.














    Air display for mac